Corporate Parenting Board (7 members plus Portfolio Holder)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Duncan
	Sowry-House
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Stella Jones
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Will
	Chakawhata
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Matt Bell
Conservative	Cllr Andrew Parry
Conservative	Cllr Byron Quayle
Conservative	Cllr Jane Somper
Portfolio Holder for Children's Services	Cllr Clare Sutton

Dorchester Markets Joint Panel (8 members) 2 should represent wards wholly or mainly within the area of the former Dorchester Borough Council (except where such appointment would result in an appointee being a member of the town council).	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Roland Tarr
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Sally Holland
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Sarah
	Williams
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Dave Bolwell
Conservative	Cllr Simon
	Christopher
Conservative	Cllr Craig Monks
Conservative	Cllr Piers Brown
Independents For Dorset	Cllr Rob Hughes

Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority (4 members)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Richard
	Biggs
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Duncan
	Sowry-House
Conservative	TBC
Conservative	TBC

Dorset National Landscape Partnership Board (was AONB Partnership Board) (2 members plus Portfolio Holder)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Ben Wilson
Conservative	Cllr Jane Somper
Portfolio Holder for Environment	Cllr Nick Ireland

Appointments to Joint Committees/Panels & Boards - Appendix 3

Dorset Coast Forum (2 members)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Matt Bell
Conservative	Cllr Peter
	Dickenson

Dorset Council Farms Liaison Panel (6 members)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Alex Brenton
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Barrie
	Cooper
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Taylor
Conservative	Cllr Jane Somper
Conservative	Cllr Emma
	Parker
Independents For Dorset	Cllr Les Fry

Dorset Local Access Forum (1 member)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Beryl Ezzard

Dorset Police and Crime Panel (5 members)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Louise Bown
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Andrew Starr
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Carl Woode
Conservative	Cllr Simon
	Gibson
Conservative	Cllr Louie
	O'Leary

Harbours Advisory Committee (6 members)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Sarah
	Williams
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Sally Holland
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Mike Baker
Conservative	Cllr Ray Bryan
Conservative	Cllr Peter
	Dickenson
Independents For Dorset	Cllr Rob Hughes
Co-opted Members	
Mr M Saxby appointed up to 12/10/2026	
Mr R Tinsley appointed up to 14/04/2025	
Mr P Thicknesse appointed up to 14/04/2025	

Appointments to Joint Committees/Panels & Boards - Appendix 3

Joint Archives Board (3 members including the relevant Portfolio Holder)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Scott Florek
Conservative	Cllr Laura Beddow
Portfolio Holder for Customer, Culture and Community Engagement	Cllr Ryan Hope

Minerals and Waste Policy Joint Advisory Committee (4 members+ 4 Substitutes) To include at least 1 member of Cabinet	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Andrew Starr
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Ben Wilson
Conservative	Cllr Mike Parkes
Conservative	Cllr Spencer Flower
Liberal Democrat (substitute)	Cllr Roland Tarr
Liberal Democrat (substitute)	Cllr Mike Baker
Conservative (substitute)	Cllr Andrew Parry
Conservative (substitute)	Cllr Sherry
	Jespersen

Pension Board (1 member)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr David Taylor

Schools Forum (2 members) 1 member to be appointed from the cabinet	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Clare Sutton
Conservative	Cllr Byron Quayle

Shared Lives (Adult Placement Approval Panel) (2 members)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Beryl Ezzard
Conservative	Cllr Jane
	Somper

Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (3 members)	
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Jindy Atwal
Liberal Democrat	Cllr Robin Legg
Conservative	Cllr Louie
	O'Leary

Appointments made by the Leader of Council

Joint Public Health Board	
Portfolio Holder for Public Health	Cllr Gill Taylor
Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care	Cllr Steve Robinson
Non-executive member to attend as a non-voting	Cllr Chris Kippax
member	

Health & Well Being Board (3) plus 2 substitutes –	
Leader of Council (or the Leader's nominee)	Cllr Gill Taylor
Member	Cllr Clare Sutton
Member	Cllr Steve
	Robinson
(substitute)	Cllr Sally Holland
(substitute)	Cllr Chris Kippax

Shareholder Committee for Care Dorset Holdings Ltd.	
Cabinet member - Chairman	Cllr Nick Ireland
Cabinet member – Vice-chairman	Cllr Richard Biggs
Cabinet member	Cllr Steve
	Robinson
Cabinet member	Cllr Ryan
	Holloway
Cabinet member	Cllr Gill Taylor

Shareholder Committee for the Dorset Centre of Excellence	
Cabinet member - Chairman	Cllr Nick Ireland
Cabinet member – Vice-chairman	Cllr Richard Biggs
Cabinet member	Cllr Gill Taylor
Cabinet member	Cllr Clare Sutton
Cabinet member	Cllr Ryan Hope

SEND Partnership Board	
Portfolio Holder for Children's Services	Cllr Clare Sutton
Cabinet Lead	Cllr Nick Ireland